• English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Dutch
  • German
quality | design | security

energy savings

An Ocea® Pool cover can have a huge effect on the amount of overall energy you use to maintain and run a swimming pool.

Using a cover will greatly reduce the heat loss through evaporation saving up to 85% of overall heat loss from the pool water and thus significantly reduce the heating costs of the pool. Stopping evaporation also directly effects the quantity of chemicals used to maintain hygienic water conditions and reducing the amount of water needed to top up pool after evaporation.

To control the humidity within your indoor pool hall a dehumidification and an air heating system will be required The capacity of this sophisticated equipment will be determined directly by the amount of evaporation that it will be required to handle. Using a cover will mean that the average amount of evaporation will be greatly reduced and therefore the capacity of the unit required and the capital cost of the dehumidification system can be greatly reduced by opting to use a pool cover.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

To dramatically save heating costs on outdoor pools Ocea® have developed a solar cover to harness solar energy available to an outdoor pool to provide a secondary pool heating system. The average amount of solar energy available per square meter for the entire earth over an entire day is 164 watts per m². This is an average over 24 hours for an 8hr sunny day, and the peak during this 24hr period can easily be 300 watts per m². If you apply this to an average pool measuring 5m x 10m the following amount of energy is available to harness:

Pool size 5m x 10m = 50m²  
Average energy available 50m² x 164watts =8200 watts =8.2Kw
Peak energy available 50m² x 300watts =15000 watts =15Kw

An Ocea® Solar cover has been specifically designed and developed to harness the maximum amount of energy available and transfer it directly to the pool water therefore dramatically reducing the annual heating costs.

• English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Dutch
  • German
quality | design | security

économie d’énergie

Une couverture pour piscine Ocea® peut faire chuter la consommation globale d’énergie nécessaire à l’entretien et à la gestion d’une piscine.

L’utilisation d’une couverture diminue considérablement les déperditions thermiques par évaporation – jusqu’à 85 % pour l’eau de la piscine – et réduit donc nettement les frais de chauffage. L’arrêt de l’évaporation influence aussi directement la quantité de substances chimiques requise pour maintenir la propreté de l’eau et permet de diminuer la quantité d'eau nécessaire pour compenser l’évaporation.

Pour contrôler l’humidité du bâtiment qui abrite votre piscine, vous avez besoin d’un système de déshumidification et de chauffage de l’air. La capacité de cet équipement sophistiqué dépendra directement du volume d’évaporation qu’il doit traiter. L’utilisation d’une couverture réduit nettement la quantité moyenne d’évaporation et, par conséquent, la capacité de l’unité requise ainsi que les investissements dans le système de déshumidification.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Pour une réduction drastique des frais de chauffage des piscines extérieures, Ocea® a développé une couverture spéciale qui capte l’énergie solaire et offre dès lors une source de chaleur secondaire. La quantité moyenne d’énergie solaire disponible par mètre carré sur toute la terre pendant une journée complète est de 164 watts. Il s’agit d’une moyenne sur 24 heures avec 8 heures d’ensoleillement, mais le rendement peut aisément s’élever à 300 watts par m² durant cette période. Appliqué à une piscine moyenne mesurant 5 m x 10 m, ce système donne les résultats suivants :

Piscine de 5 m x 10 m = 50m²  
Énergie moyenne disponible 50 m² x 164 watts = 8.200 watts = 8,2 KW
Énergie disponible en pointe 50 m² x 300 watts = 15.000 watts =15 KW

Les couvertures Ocea® Solar ont été spécialement conçues et développées pour capter le maximum d’énergie disponible et la transférer directement vers l’eau de la piscine, d’où une réduction considérable des frais de chauffage annuels.